Introducing the Football Content Awards

Introducing the Football Content Awards

After eight years, the Football Blogging Awards has now rebranded as the Football Content Awards.

In that time, they have become the number one awards ceremony and platform for the online football media environment.

Taking in close to a million votes in 2019 and dubbed ‘The Oscars of the Football Content Creators Industry,’ they recognise how the media landscape has evolved since we began in 2012, which has subsequently led to the rebranding of their annual event.

2020 will see over 30 awards distributed across 15 categories, recognising and rewarding the individuals, teams and organisations that support the football content industry.

They will continue to congratulate the best in class for the online football content we see day-to-day, and 2020 will also see a change to the voting structure with a mixture of fan votes and a more formal judging process.

They aim to have over 500 vetted and qualified judges taking part in a weighting system, depending on their experience.

More details regarding the date and location of this year’s event will be released in the coming weeks, including the award categories and a list of partners such as Digital Sport.

Keep in touch with their social handles or sign up to newsletter for all the latest information.

Related Articles

Commonwealth Games Review

By Jodie Cormack on 11th April 2018


Snack Social Summary-Facebook begins live streaming feature, LinkedIn mobile, and Snapchat joins fight against AIDS

By Adrien Danjou on 4th December 2015


Snack Summary – Cristiano Ronaldo’s masterpiece created a social media storm and YouTube introduces a new Ad format.

By Jodie Cormack on 6th April 2018


Print media copywriting: continuing to thrive

By charlie on 11th January 2012