Snack Media Scoop Five Wins at Football Blogging Awards

Snack Media Scoop Five Wins at Football Blogging Awards

FBA PICTURE was last night named ‘Best Established Blog’ at the Football Blogging Awards 2014, receiving the Fans Choice award at a ceremony held at the National Football Museum in Manchester.

FootballFanCast’s award was one of five won by Snack Media and its partner network of websites which the group collaborate with to generate advertising revenues and to deliver digital projects:

Best Podcast  – Judges Choice – Wolves FanCast

Best Established Blog – Judges Choice – My Old Man Said

Best Forum – Fans Choice – GrandOldTeam

Best Social Media Channel – Fans Choice – The SPORT Bible @TSBible

The awards aim to recognise and reward the best football blogs and aspiring online journalists around the world, with over 1,000 blogs entered from countries including UK, USA, Australia, Portugal and Bosnia.

As well as impressing a panel including Oliver Kay of The Times, Luke Edwards of the Daily and Sunday Telegraph, and Sachin Nakrani of The Guardian, Snack Media’s football blog also resonated with the majority of the 60,000 fan who cast their votes throughout the year.

Written by real fans with real opinions, Snack Media owned is one of the fastest growing football fan sites in the UK, reaching an audience of over 4m avid fans each month.  The site features the very latest football news, gossip and opinion, alongside its popular live match centre which Ford, Capital One, Strongbow, Absolute Radio and many other brands have sponsored to communicate in real-time with a highly engaged audience.

Niall Coen, Managing Director, Snack Media/, said: “For so many of our football sites to receive the global recognition of both fans and peers is an incredible honour, especially considering the quality of the competition.

“Everything we do at Snack Media is driven by the fans for the fans and receiving these awards is testament to engagement that our sites have with this audience, as well as the passion and commitment of our writers whom I’d personally like the congratulate.”